#BlogTour Secrets on the Island by Stewart Giles

Today I am very excited to be closing the blog tour for Stewart Giles new Detective Liam O’Reilly series, which he is currently on book 8 of. The book is called Secrets on the Island

About the Book

SECRETS ON THE ISLAND (Detective Liam O’Reilly book 8)
School reunions are not something Detective Inspector Liam O’Reilly is particularly fond of.

But when a man is murdered days before the reunion of a prestigious school on the island he’s forced to get involved.

The guests attending the reunion are reluctant to talk and O’Reilly knows not everything is as it seems.

A famous actress, a celebrity chef, a controversial author, a US senator, an English MP and a whole host of other public figures happened to attend the school in the class of ’89.

When more guests at the reunion are murdered, O’Reilly finds himself in the middle of the most bizarre mystery he’s ever encountered.

It appears some secrets are worth dying for.

What readers are saying about SECRETS ON THE ISLAND
As always I just could not put this read down full of banter and action with lots of turn arounds but that’s what I enjoy in a book. – Booklover Bev
SECRETS ON THE ISLAND kicks off with an ominous, ghastly discovery in the lead up to a celebratory extravaganza. The mystery creates an all pervasive atmosphere of foreboding. Hair-raising suspense keeps the pages flying by. Riveting chapters will have you at the edge of your seat, right up to the Poirot-like finish.- Eileen
I thought this an enjoyable and riveting read. The tension slowly builds as celebrities meet for a school reunion, but the reader has no idea what will happen – if anything, as its all a question of security. – Carol


Book 0.5 – Phobia
Book 1 – Smith
Book 2 – Boomerang
Book 3 – Ladybird
Book 4 – Occam’s Razor
Book 5 – Harlequin
Book 6 – Selene
Book 7 – Horsemen
Book 8 – Unworthy
Book 9 – Venom
Book 10 – Severed
Book 11 – Demons
Book 12 – Deadeye
Book 13 – Motive
Book 14 – Australia
Book 16 – Wishbone
Book 17 – Ghosts

Book 1 – Blood on the Island
Book 2 – Lies on the Island
Book 3 – Fear on the Island
Book 4 – Malice on the Island
Book 5 – Revenge on the Island
Book 6 – Christmas on the Island
Book 7 – Silence on the Island
Book 8 – Secrets on the Island

Book 1-The Beekeeper
Book 2-The Perfect Murder
Book 3-The Backpacker
Trotterdown a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3

Book 1 – The Enigma
Book 2 – Dropzone
Book 3 – The Raven Girl
Trilogy: The DS Smith & Harriet Taylor box set

THE MIRANDA TRILOGY (psychological thrillers)

Horror – The Divide
Thriller – The Ghostwriter
Thriller – The Guests

My Review

This is book 8 in the Detective O’reilly series set on the idyllic Island of Guernsey and follows Liam as he has to investigate the deaths of people who were visiting the island for a school reunion

The book starts with the caretaker of the high school, The Queen Elizabeth, is murdered. The school is extremely high profile and has a very extensive and famous alumni, which need O’Reilly to be security for.

This book is a great addition to the series and tests the team more than any case they have investigated before, but we know that O’Reilly will be up to it and not get fooled hy the red herrings and twists along the way.

About the Author

1 / 1

Stewart Giles – Author Bio

After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live.  

In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later.  

3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor: Cornwall series.

The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well.  

I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results.  I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series which was published in July 2018.

After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brought together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor.  

The Miranda trilogy is something totally different. A psychological thriller trilogy. It is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before.  

The Detective Jason Smith series continues to grow with book 17 now available. In addition, I have a new series featuring an Irish detective who relocated to Guernsey. The first 5 books in the Detective Liam O’Reilly series are now available. There are also 3 stand alone novels.  

Website: www.stewartgiles.com

Twitter: @stewartgiles

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stewart.giles.33


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.