#BlogTour The Night Thief by Joy Ellis @booksnall2020

Today I am very excited to be closing the blog tour for Joy Ellis latest book The Night Thief

About the Book

THE NIGHT THIEF a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists (JACKMAN & EVANS Book 8)

FROM #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR JOY ELLIS, A TOTALLY ABSORBING CRIME THRILLER FULL OF STUNNING TWISTS AND TURNS. YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO PUT IT DOWN.

Discover the author who’s sold over two million books globally.

When everyone is sleeping, he comes into their houses.

He takes one thing. A photo of their child.

A thief on a power trip or something even darker and more sinister?

Detectives Jackman and Evans find themselves on the hunt for a highly unusual burglar who seemingly only steals photographs. But then, late one night, an elderly woman falls to her death after seeing someone in her home.

Did she really fall, or was she murdered?

And just how many mysterious intruders are there on the Fens?

With the body count rising, Jackman and Evans have their work cut out for them to track down the night thief — before it’s too late.

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the shocking ending.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT JOY ELLIS:

“Another breathtaking thriller from Joy.” Carole

“Great read from start to finish.” Nerys

“Just a wonderful enjoyable read.” Nicki

“A hugely compelling police procedural, with twists and turns that raise tension and suspense.” Paromjit

“All the twists and turns kept me reading.” Viv

“Another great book from Ms Ellis.” Barbara

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Sarah A. Denzil, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

THE DETECTIVES
DI Jackman leads the investigation. He is extremely smart and has a knack for bringing out the best in his diverse team. DS Marie Evans is haunted by the loss of her husband in a motorbike accident. She is fiercely loyal to her friends and colleagues.

JACKMAN & EVANS
Book 1: THE MURDERER’S SON
Book 2: THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS
Book 3: THE FOURTH FRIEND
Book 4: THE GUILTY ONES
Book 5: THE STOLEN BOYS
Book 6: THE PATIENT MAN
Book 7: THEY DISAPPEARED
Book 8: THE NIGHT THIEF

My Review

This is book 8 in the Jackman and Evans series, which I have read and reviewed all of. Even though the book is the 8th book in the series it can be read as a standalone if you really want to.

The book follows two different cases which the team have to investigate. One of them involves a burglar breaking into houses and stealing the photo of children, with the other one revolves around a woman being found dead at the bottom of her stairs.

The team have to work through all the information to hand and work out what has happened and why.

Overall this is yet another gripping instalment in the series and kept me hooked. This book has made me eager to read more from the team.

About the Author

JOY ELLIS
UK #1 BEST SELLER WITH THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS, DARKNESS ON THE FENS, THE FOURTH FRIEND, BEWARE THE PAST, FIRE ON THE FENS, AND THE GUILTY ONES
OVER 2 MILLION BOOKS SOLD!
“I was born in Kent but spent most of my working life in London and Surrey. I was an apprentice florist to Constance Spry Ltd, a prestigious Mayfair shop that throughout the sixties and seventies teemed with both royalty and ‘real’ celebrities. What an eye-opener for a working-class kid from the Garden of England! I swore then, probably whilst I was scrubbing the floor or making the tea, that I would have a shop of my own one day. It took until the early eighties, but I did it. Sadly the recession wiped us out, and I embarked on a series of weird and wonderful jobs; the last one being a bookshop manager. Surrounded by books all day, getting to order whatever you liked, and being paid for it! Oh bliss!
And now I live in a village in the Lincolnshire Fens with my partner, Jacqueline, a highly decorated retired police officer, and our four barking mad Springer spaniels. If I do get any spare time, which is rare these days, my one relaxation is painting, especially using soft pastels. We have been here for twenty years now and although I’ll never be a true ‘Yeller Belly’, a native born to this county, I have adopted it as my own. I love the mists, the big skies and the endless waterways. All my books are set here on the Fens, and why not? The location is perfect for murder!”
BOOKS BY JOY ELLIS
DI NIKKI GALENA SERIES:
CRIME ON THE FENS
SHADOW OVER THE FENS
HUNTED ON THE FENS
KILLER ON THE FENS
STALKER ON THE FENS
CAPTIVE ON THE FENS
BURIED ON THE FENS
THIEVES ON THE FENS
FIRE ON THE FENS
DARKNESS ON THE FENS
HIDDEN ON THE FENS
NIKKI GALENA BOX SET, BOOKS 1-3
NIKKI GALENA BOX SET, BOOKS 4-6
NIKKI GALENA BOX SET, BOOKS 7-9

JACKMAN & EVANS SERIES:
THE MURDERER’S SON
THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS
FOURTH FRIEND
THE GUILTY ONES
THE STOLEN BOYS
THE PATIENT MAN

MATT BALLARD SERIES:
BEWARE THE PAST
FIVE BLOODY HEARTS

STANDALONE NOVELS:
GUIDE STAR

FIND JOY ON
AUTHOR WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
GOODREADS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.