#BlogTour Fear in the Fens by Joy Ellis

Today I am very excited to be opening the blog tour for Joy Ellis long awaited 13th book in her Nikki Galena series, Fear on the Fens.

About the Book

FEAR ON THE FENS (Nikki Galena #13) by Joy Ellis

FROM TWO-MILLION-SELLING AUTHOR JOY ELLIS COMES ONE OF THE MOST EAGERLY AWAITED MYSTERIES THIS YEAR.

Now.

In the beautiful gardens of Shelley House a shocking discovery is made. A blackened hand dangles over the side of a wheelbarrow. The horrific scent of burnt flesh lingers in the air.

Detective Nikki Galena and Joseph Easter are called in to investigate.

Twenty years ago.

A family destroyed by tragic secrets. The scientist father who killed their gardener, before being murdered himself. The brother who disappeared, never to be seen again.

Until now?

Nikki and Joseph must find a man who’s been missing for two decades and unravel the painful past of a broken family before anyone else dies.

GRIPPING FROM BEGINNING TO STUNNING CONCLUSION.

Joy Ellis was nominated for audiobook of the year at the British Book Awards 2019 and Crime and Thriller Book of the Year at the British Book Awards 2021 for The Patient Man.

This totally gripping mystery is perfect for fans of L.J. Ross, Peter May, J.D. Kirk, Angela Marsons, J.M. Dalgliesh, Elly Griffiths or Ann Cleeves.

What readers are saying about Joy Ellis:

 “Just wonderful to read.” Carole

 “Riveting tale from start to finish.” Lynne

“Holds the reader’s attention from the first word to the last.” Nicki R.

“Compulsive reading, I loved it.” Viv

“Absolutely engrossing.” Olga

“Brilliant book which kept me gripped from page 1.” Barbara

THE DETECTIVE

DI Nikki Galena: A police detective with nothing left to lose, she’s seen a girl die in her arms and her own family destroyed. She’s tough on criminals but fiercely loyal to her team.

THE SETTING

The Lincolnshire Fens: great open skies brood over marshes, farmland, and nature reserves. It is not easy terrain for the Fenland Constabulary to police, due to the distances between some of the remote fen villages, the dangerous and often misty lanes, and the poor telephone coverage. There are still villages where the oldest residents have never set foot outside their own farmland and a visit to the nearest town is a major event. But it has a strange airy beauty to it, and above it all are the biggest skies you’ve ever seen.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY SERIES NOW.

ALSO BY JOY ELLIS

THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES

Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS

Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS

Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS

Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS

Book 5: STALKER ON THE FENS

Book 6: CAPTIVE ON THE FENS

Book 7: BURIED ON THE FENS

Book 8: THIEVES ON THE FENS

Book 9: FIRE ON THE FENS

Book 10: DARKNESS ON THE FENS

Book 11: HIDDEN ON THE FENS

Book 12: SECRETS ON THE FENS

Book 13: FEAR ON THE FENS

My Review

I have been following Joy’s writing journey for a number of years now and always enjoy it when she releases a new book. This one is book 13 in her brilliant Nikki Galena series and the books keep getting better with each one. You don’t need to have read the previous books but it would help with the character recognition and understanding if you had read a couple first.

This book is different to joy’s previous books as we find out who the killer is quite early on but also find out that the higher ups in the security services want to keep everything quiet. The person in question is in love with nature and despises anyone who doesn’t agree with him.

As with Joy’s other books this one is a very fast moving book which flows nicely and I can’t wait to read the next one in the series

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.