#BlogTour Malice on the Island #Book4 #LiamOReilly #NewRelease @stewartgiles

Today I am very excited to be closing the blog tour for Stewart Giles latest book Malice on the Island, which is book 4 in his newest series featuring DI Liam O’Reilly.

About the book

Malice on the Island (Detective Liam O’Reilly book 4) 


Nobody knows when it first started.

The tranquil island of Guernsey is suddenly besieged by a wave of malice. Shops are getting set alight, houses are being sprayed with paint and friends are no longer sure if their neighbours are who they thought they were.

When a woman is found dead, covered head to toe in paint outside a house covered in identical paint Detective Liam O’Reilly is brought into the midst. O’Reilly soon realises this is much more than a simple case of murder. And when more bodies are found O’Reilly starts to wonder if he made the right decision in coming to the Island.

This is a crime mystery you won’t want to miss.

Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis and LJ Ross.


Book 0.5 – Phobia
Book 1 – Smith
Book 2 – Boomerang
Book 3 – Ladybird
Book 4 – Occam’s Razor
Book 5 – Harlequin
Book 6 – Selene
Book 7 – Horsemen
Book 8 – Unworthy
Book 9 – Venom
Book 10 – Severed
Book 11 – Demons
Book 12 – Deadeye
Book 13 – Motive
Book 14 – Australia

Book 15 – Coming soon

Book 1 – Blood on the Island
Book 2 – Lies on the Island

Book 3 – Fear on the Island

Book 4 – Malice on the Island

Book 1-The Beekeeper
Book 2-The Perfect Murder
Book 3-The Backpacker
Trotterdown a box set of DC Harriet Taylor books 1-3

Book 1 – The Enigma
Book 2 – Dropzone
Book 3 – The Raven Girl

Trilogy: The DS Smith & Harriet Taylor box set

THE MIRANDA TRILOGY (psychological thrillers)

The Divide

My Review

This is book 4 in the series so I would advise reading the other books first, although this can be read as a standalone of you so wish.

The book starts off with a fire at a restaurant and the owner blaming the family they have been feuding with for over a 100 years. The restaurant owner is Michael Simon and shortly after we find his fiance has been murdered.

This murder then brings in O’Reilly as he investigates and has to dig into what the two families are hiding, which is made trickier by the fact that neither side want to tell him anything.

The book further develops O’Reilly character and his relationship with his colleagues and daughter bring in some nice moments and really adds to the story.

The story gets into a lot of detail about family feuds and progresses nice and quickly with the ending coming as a surprise and left me wanting more from my second best detective after Jason Smith.

About the Author

After reading English at 3 Universities and graduating from none of them, I set off travelling around the world with my wife, Ann, finally settling in South Africa, where we still live.
In 2014 Ann dropped a rather large speaker on my head and I came up with the idea for a detective series. DS Jason Smith was born. Smith, the first in the series was finished a few months later.
3 years and 8 DS Smith books later, Joffe Books wondered if I would be interested in working with them. As a self-published author, I agreed. However, we decided on a new series – the DC Harriet Taylor: Cornwall series.
The Beekeeper was published and soon hit the number one spot in Australia. The second in the series, The Perfect Murder did just as well.
I continued to self-publish the Smith series and Unworthy hit the shelves in 2018 with amazing results. I therefore made the decision to self-publish The Backpacker which is book 3 in the Detective Harriet Taylor series which was published in July 2018.
After The Backpacker I had an idea for a totally new start to a series – a collaboration between the Smith and Harriet thrillers and The Enigma was born. It brought together the broody, enigmatic Jason Smith and the more level-headed Harriet Taylor.
The Miranda trilogy is something totally different. A psychological thriller trilogy. It is a real departure from anything else I’ve written before.
The Detective Jason Smith series continues to grow and there are now 14 books including the introduction: Phobia, with book 15 coming soon. In addition I have an new series featuring an Irish detective who relocated to Guernsey. The first 4 books in the Detective Liam O’Reilly series are now available.

Website: http://www.stewartgiles.com
Twitter: @stewartgiles
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stewart.giles.33

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.