#BlogTour Safe by Jane Adams @janeadamsauthor @books_n_all @joffebooks

Today I am pleased to be closing down the blog tour for Jane Adams book Safe, which was published by Joffe Books and is out now to buy.

About the Book

SAFE by Jane Adams

DISCOVER A BRAND-NEW BRILLIANTLY GRIPPING SERIES FROM A BESTSELLING AUTHOR

All her life, all Lauren Sykes wanted to be is safe.

Her father murdered her mother and gets away with it. He tries to force Lauren into marriage with vicious criminal Charlie Perrin. But then Lauren kills him. Now she’s on the run. 

SEVENTEEN-YEAR-OLD LAUREN HAS MADE A VERY DANGEROUS ENEMY – HER OWN FATHER

It was self-defence. Perrin had tried to force himself on her. But the details don’t matter. Now she has two criminal families, the Sykeses and the Perrins, are after her. They will kill her for defying them.

The one person Lauren trusts is killed by her father’s men. Now her only hope is undercover cop Petra Merrow. Lauren has no choice but to trust her. It’s that or die.

THERE ARE NO SAFE HOUSES FOR LAUREN

Even the police can’t trust each other. A corrupt cop threatens them both. Merrow’s cover is blown. She calls on DI Toby Clarke to help protect them. But can he be trusted?

Perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Clair McGowen, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney and Mark Billingham.

My Review

This is book 1 of a brand new series and what a start it is, full of murder, deceit and action.

The book follows Lauren Sykes as she has to avoid being caught by some very bad criminals and her own father after he tries to force her to marry a vicious criminal who she ends up killing.

With everyone after her and not knowing who to trust she is a brilliant character.

The main officers in this series are Merrow and Clarke who work well together and help protect her as much as they can with two big criminal gangs wanting her caught and killed.

This is a brilliant start to the series and works really well with Merrow being an undercover cop and helping Lauren escape and evade capture throughout as much as possible.

Overall it is a great book which I really enjoyed.

About the Author

JANE ADAMS

“I am the author of more than thirty published crime novels. The first, The Greenway, was nominated for both the Authors’ club award and the CWA John Creasey for best debut novel. 

I’m constantly amazed at where life has taken me. Writing had never been on my ‘possible careers’ list, but once stories take root in your brain, they just have to be told – and I feel very fortunate that people want to read them.

In addition to writing I teach creative writing, read and mentor for The Literary Consultancy, am a Royal Literary Fund Fellow and FRSA.”

BOOKS BY JANE ADAMS
THE DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT SERIES

  • THE GREENWAY
  • THE SECRETS
  • THEIR FINAL MOMENTS
  • THE LIAR
  • DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT BOOKS 1-3 BOX SET
  • THE COMPLETE DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT BOX SET

LINKS

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jane.adams.16547

Twitter: @janeadamsauthor

One thought on “#BlogTour Safe by Jane Adams @janeadamsauthor @books_n_all @joffebooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.