The Lying Game by Faith Martin, writing as Maxine Barry. @books_n_all @joffebooks @faithmartin_nov

Today you will be pleased to see that I am included on the blog tour for The Lying Game by Faith Martin, writing as Maxine Barry

About the Book

The Lying Game by Maxine Barry

ROMANCE, JEALOUSY AND MURDER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BEST-SELLING AUTHOR FAITH MARTIN, WRITING AS MAXINE BARRY

SHE SERVED HER TIME, NOW SHE WANTS TO FIND THE REAL KILLER

Oriana Foster spent thirteen years in prison for a murder she didn’t commit.

Now she’s out and returns to her home village in Oxfordshire. She has one goal: to find the real killer of Rollo Seton.

While inside, a mysterious benefactor has put £2 million in trust for her. She uses the money to buy the Manor House in Nether Dene, the tiny village she grew up in.

THE VILLAGE DOESN’T WANT HER BACK.

She hires Connor O’Dell, a good-looking bodyguard. He’s there in case things get rough. But it’s Lowell Seton, the younger brother of Rollo and the love of Oriana’s life, who quickly becomes the greatest danger . . . to her heart.

And when Connor falls for Mercedes Seton, Oriana’s former best friend, things threaten to totally fall apart.

THE REAL KILLER WILL STRIKE AGAIN TO PROTECT THEIR SECRETS

Don’t miss this gripping and enjoyable romantic suspense novel perfect for fans of Danielle Steele, Josephine Cox, Nora Roberts or Jackie Collins.

WHAT READERS SAY ABOUT TWO-MILLION-SELLING FAITH MARTIN WRITING AS MAXINE BARRY

“Perfect romance and mystery!” M. Adlington

“A great read and a fast paced romantic adventure.” Laura T.

“An enjoyable book. Romance with a little intrigue too.” Alexandra

“Totally loved it.” Yona

“When you reach the end you will wish there was still more.” Reader

My Review

I don’t normally read and review these kind of romance books but as Faith wrote it and Joffe published it I thought I’d give it a go.

The book follows Oriana Foster after she has been released from prison for a murder she didn’t commit.

She then has to find out who did actually commit it and get them arrested.

In between her finding out who the guilty person was there are a couple of love interest plots woven into the story for her and her bodyguard to make the romance side of the book interesting.

Overall it fits the genre perfectly and the mystery part of the storyline kept me interested in it.

About the Author

FAITH MARTIN
Faith Martin was born in Oxford, and has spent all her life within twenty miles of the university city, even working at Somerville College for five years before turning to writing full-time. The author of the popular DI Hillary Greene novels, she also writes more classic-style ‘whodunits’ under the pen name Joyce Cato, but began her writing career as Maxine Barry, winning an award for penning romance novels! A popular writer for over 25 years, she has had nearly 50 novels published so far. Her hobbies include walking her now ageing dog, wildlife-watching, reading and (reluctantly) gardening.
Links
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100019047572005
Twitter: @faithmartin_nov

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.