#BlogTour The Liar by Jane Adams @books_n_all @joffebooks #DICroft #Book4

Today I am very excites to be closing the blog tour for Jane Adams latest book THE LIAR (Detective Mike Croft #4)

About the Book



DISCOVER A BRILLIANTLY GRIPPING CRIME THRILLER FROM A BEST-SELLING AUTHOR

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR MIKE CROFT RETURNS TO THE GREENWAY TO FACE HIS MOST DIFFICULT CASE YET

A BODY ON THE BEACH.

In the hot, dry heat of high summer, Martha Toolin is found stabbed to death. She was a stranger to the area and had been seen arguing with a teenage boy.

BUT SHE IS A LIAR.

Detective Mike Croft is called into investigate and quickly discovers that the victim was not who she says she was. She was a con artist who exploited the vulnerable and elderly. Even her name is false.

EVERYONE WAS TAKEN IN BY HER. EVEN THE POLICE.

The number of suspects who wanted her dead begins to multiply. Who was she and what did she want with Mike Croft’s friend, former police detective John Tynan?

SOMEONE WILL KILL AGAIN TO PROTECT LONG-BURIED SECRETS.

And then another body is found on the beach . . .

THE LIAR is a stunning psychological crime thriller which you won’t want to put down.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Mark Billingham.

Praise for JANE ADAMS, author of the sensational best seller THE GREENWAY.

“Few debut novels achieve this level of suspense. The Greenway lingered in my mind for days. It takes the psychological suspense novel into new realms of mystery.” Val McDermid, Manchester Evening News

“A haunting debut.” Minette Walters

“Compellingly told and rich with psychological insight.” Independent

“Nail-biting stuff.” Ms London

“An assured first novel, with a strong cast and a plot which twists and turns without a glitch.” Yorkshire Evening Post

DETECTIVE MIKE CROFT SERIES
Book 1: THE GREENWAY
Book 2: THE SECRETS
Book 3: THEIR FINAL MOMENTS
Book 4: THE LIAR

My Review

This is book 4 in this captivating series so it is a good idea to have read the previous ones first, although it cam be read as a standalone book of you so wish.

The story follows DI Mike Croft and his team as they investigate the death of a woman but soon discover that she was not who she seemed and th is makes things very difficult for them as the number of suspects keeps increasing.

Jane Adams really knows how to write a book that will hook you in and keep you guessing throughout as she has done with this one.

There are a couple of great questions we are asked during the book, who was this woman really and also what’s with the mysterious dog rampaging through the village? The dog is a great addition as it adds a bot of supernatural to the story making it much more than an ordinary murser book.

As I got into the book I couldn’t put it down as I had to find the answers to these questions, along with the obvious one, who killes the mysterious woman.

Overall it was a brilliant book amd Jane’s series keeps getting better with each story.

About the Author

Jane Adams Author Bio
Why do I write?
Like most writers, it’s a kind of compulsion. The stories are there and I have to try and grab hold of them and pin them onto the page. Most of the time, I enjoy the process; sometimes, I’d rather be doing just about anything else, up to and including the ironing – and I hate ironing.
I started writing when my youngest child went to school. I was incredibly lucky and my first novel, The Greenway, was picked up by Macmillan in 1994 and published in 1995.
I currently write two series; Naomi Blake and Rina Martin. Rina was a character I’d had in mind for years before committing her to paper. An elderly, ex thespian who had played the part of a popular TV detective, she had retired to the seaside and bought a boarding house for other ex performers. Rina’s feisty, no nonsense character is, I suppose, based on the rather powerful and opinionated ladies I grew up surrounded by – mother, teachers in the all girls school I attended, aunts and pseudo aunts, all of whom had opinions about everything and made sure these were unstintingly shared.
Naomi Blake, on the other hand, was the brainchild of my late agent, Bob Tanner at International Scripts. ‘You should write a blind detective,’ he said ‘ and she needs a big, black guidedog, called Napoleon’.
I thought it was a daft idea, and told him so. I just couldn’t see how to do it. But, like a lot of seemingly daft ideas, this one wormed its was into my brain and I realised he was right. It could work and so, the Naomi Blake series came into being.
I have always written in other genres too, short stories in the SF, Fantasy and Gothic Horror genre, and am working on longer projects when time allows. I also teach Creative Writing and have had the great priviligde of being a Royal Literary Fund Fellow at three different universities.

Links
Twitter: @JaneAdamsAuthor
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jane.adams.16547
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5158042.Jane_A_Adams

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour The Liar by Jane Adams @books_n_all @joffebooks #DICroft #Book4

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.