#BlogTour You Can’t Hide by Steve Parker @mrparkerspen @books_n_all @joffebooks #Teamjoffe

Today I am really excited to be closing down the blog tour for Steve Parker’s latest thriller ‘You Can’t Hide’ which is book 4 in the Ray Patterson series of books.

About the Book

Discover a crime thriller full of shocking twists by one of the most exciting new authors you’ll read this year.

YOU CAN RUN BUT YOU CAN’T HIDE. YOU CAN NEVER HIDE.

Albert Tanner, vicious psychopath and burner of men, is in the USA with unfinished business.

Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson and Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks must find him first.

Their task is straightforward: hunt Tanner down and bring him home. But a few explosions, an assassin and a dead child changes everything.

Dragged into a sordid world of high class sex parties they discover an Albert Tanner they never knew existed.

Then a child is snatched from her own bed and Tanner wants to do a deal. And the price is far too high.

Paterson and Clocks realise they have no choice but to hunt Tanner down their own way.

A RACE-AGAINST-TIME THRILLER WHICH WILL KEEP YOU TOTALLY ADDICTED.

This is the fourth in a series of action-packed, edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers, with an ending that will have your heart in your mouth.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Martina Cole.

What readers are saying about STEVE PARKER’S BOOKS

“A must read for all crime thriller fans.” Viv

“A fast-moving action-packed thriller which will keep you enthralled from page one.”

“Another gripping, fast-paced and twisted caper for the most unorthodox police duo in UK fiction.” Donna

“Loved the book, Clocks makes me laugh out loud.” Aileen



Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson is a young and (thanks to family money) wealthy womaniser, separated from his model wife and tipped to be the youngest ever commissioner of police. He knows he’s weak when it comes to practical policing and struggles to find a place among his peers, desperate to be a good policeman and not just a ‘climber’.

Books 1 – 3 have now been released in an omnibus edition, which can be purchased on amazon


Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks is a foul-mouthed, working-class officer. He grew up surrounded by rogues and villains to become a first-class thief taker with the Met police. However, his childish attitude has short-circuited his career and he spends his days antagonising as many people as he can.

THE AUTHOR
Steve Parker is a retired police officer who served for 20 years in numerous high-profiles squads.

DETECTIVE RAY PATERSON
Book 1: THEIR LAST WORDS
Book 2: THE LOST CHILDREN
Book 3: THE BURNING MEN
Book 4: YOU CAN’T HIDE

My Review

This is the fourth book in the series and you really need have read the previous ones to get a better understanding of this book, although it can be read as a standalone if required.

This book follows on nicely from book 3 (The Burning Men) with Paterson and Clocks traveling to America on the heels of Albert Tanner, the main criminal in the previous books.

The book starts with a nice bang as they land in America and from there the action soon picks up at an alarming pace and never really settles back down.

The story then follows Paterson and Clocks as they work together with the FBI and American Police to try and catch Tanner before he kills again. Throughout the book you think they are going to catch him only for something to happen scuppering their plans.

As with the previous three books, Steve’s writing style is brilliant and he isn’t afraid to shy away from topics most authors would leave alone. This makes the books that much more exciting and dark.

I really liked this book, although it does end on a cliff hanger so now desperately waiting for the next one in the series.

About the Author

I was born and raised in South East London (Peckham to be precise – cushty, my son). At the ripe old age of twenty-one, I joined the Metropolitan Police where I served for twenty years before I was pensioned out with a serious back injury. I then went to work as an enforcement officer for a local authority before taking redundancy.

Thankfully, I’ve been blessed with a complete lack of DIY skills so was legitimately able to get away with swanning around the house doing bugger all, all day long. Finding myself with plenty of spare time and a deep desire to never work for anyone again, I gave myself permission to go back to writing (I’d been writing on and off for years).

When I’m not writing, I’m out taking photographs, something I’ve done since I was a nipper and will do until the day I shuffle off this mortal coil.

I live down in the windier part of East Sussex near the sea with my long-suffering wife and my ‘off-her-nut’ cockerpoo. I have two sons of whom I am so proud, I cannot begin to tell you.Jill Burkinshaw

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour You Can’t Hide by Steve Parker @mrparkerspen @books_n_all @joffebooks #Teamjoffe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.