#BlogTour Murder for Money by Roy Lewis @joffebooks @Books_n_all #TeamJoffe

Today I am excited to be closing the blog tour down for Roy Lewis latest book Murder for Money, which has been re-published by Joffe Books.

About the Book

MURDER FOR MONEY by Roy Lewis

“Lively police investigation” Observer

“Puzzling enough for the most ardent of mystery readers” Deadly Pleasures

Looking for a classic murder mystery from an acclaimed crime writer?

Discover Inspector Crow of Scotland Yard. Enjoy a beautifully told story from a time before smart phones and DNA testing. Full of twists and turns, this will have you gripped from start to finish.

THIS BOOK WAS ORIGINALLY PUBLISHED AS “BLOOD MONEY.”

Charlie Rutland, a womanising journalist, is found brutally murdered. He worked for a muck-raking gossip magazine and therefore had many enemies.

Detective Crow is assigned to Yorkshire where he must eliminate a long list of suspects.

And where does the German businessman Conrad Gunther fit in? Mysterious lights at Lockyer Tarn, a homeless man hiding out on the Yorkshire Dales, a stolen Volvo and a former Gestapo officer are all seemingly linked in some manner.

And then the British spy services get involved . . . Will Crow have his investigation shut down before he can catch the murderer.


This fast-paced mystery will have you enthralled from the start. Set in England in the late 1960s/early 70s, this is the fourth book to feature Inspector John Crow. More coming soon.

DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY WRITER

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson.

Roy Lewis is one of the most critically acclaimed crime writers of his generation.

INSPECTOR CROW BOOKS
Book 1: A LOVER TOO MANY
Book 2: ERROR OF JUDGMENT
Book 3: THE WOODS MURDER
Book 4: MURDER FOR MONEY
MORE COMING SOON!

My Review

This is the fourth book in the Inspector Crow series, and each book keeps getting better.

In this book Crow is sent to Yorkshire to investigate the murder of a 
 journalist who is beaten to death in the bungalow he has been renting.

The investigation leads Crow to the partner of the landlady of the local pub as it transpires the dead journalist has been very friendly with her and vanished from the scene.

After the post-mortem throws up some interesting facts Inspector Crow has to re-think everything and go back to the beginning by investigating what the journalist was reporting on.

Overall there were enough red herrings and twists to keep me entertained and guessing who the murderer(s) were until the very end.

About the Author

Roy Lewis is a well-established crime writer with 60 novels to his name. He lives in the north of England where he sets many of his books. He is a former college principal and Inspector of Schools who now runs business training programmes and has business interests in Hong Kong, Singapore and Malaysia. He has three children – all of them lawyers.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.