#Blogtour Talisman by David Evans @DavidEwriter @OrchardViewBook

Today I am very pleased to be on the blog tour for David Evan’s third book in the Wakefield series called Talisman.

About the book

thumbnail_Talisman David Evans Book Cover

Following a fire in a terraced house, the body of a prominent lawyer, Charles Chamberlain, is found naked and shackled to a bed frame.

Six weeks earlier, DI Colin Strong is investigating the sudden death of a transsexual, left undiscovered in the bath for over a year. Initially, it appears to be a tragic death but one mysterious item, a card for the Talisman Club, is found in the bedroom.

Meanwhile, Bob Souter, journalist and close friend of DI Strong, is probing connections between a developer and the council leader in respect of a controversial project when massive European funding is announced. Souter smells a rat and delves further into the scheme.

Is there a link between the bodies and the business deal?

Will Souter or DI Strong crack the case first?

And what exactly is the Talisman Club?

In the third instalment of the Wakefield series, the two men must work together to bring the guilty to justice before time runs out.

The Wakefield Series:

#1 Trophies
#2 Torment
#3 Talisman
#4 Tainted – coming 2018

My Review

This is the third book in the series, which I have read in order over the last couple of weeks and reviewed them all on my blog.

As with the previous two books this one is well written and well researched along with very in depth descriptions of the characters.  All of this makes it a very easy book to pick up and read through.

This book follows along the same theme as the previous books where DI Strong and journalist Souter have to investigate a secret club whose members seem to be involved in something they shouldn’t.

I liked the way that both Souter and Strong work very well together, as well as independently in this book and the fact that we learn more about their families and colleagues as they get dragged into the story.

The way the story develops and expands makes it very difficult to try and work out the links between the cases and whether there is even a link between them.  This made it such a unique story and kept me hooked throughout.

To purchase the book click here

About the Author

thumbnail_David Evans Author Image

David Evans is a Scots-born writer who found his true love as well as his inspiration for his detective series, in Wakefield. Having written all his life, in 2012 he decided to go for it – successfully as the next year, in 2013, he was shortlisted for the CWA Debut Dagger Award.

The Wakefield Series became an International Bestseller in June 2017 with success in Canada and Australia as well as the UK.

Early 2018 Disposal was published, the first book in the Tendring Series, a new detective series, set in north Essex in the 1970s.

Now, whilst awaiting the fourth book in the Wakefield Series (coming early 2019), the first three books in the Wakefield series have been republished by Orchard View Publications with brand new covers.

David Evans on Social Media Author Website: http://www.davidevanswriter.co.uk/ Amazon Author Page: author.to/DavidEvans Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/davidevanswriter/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/DavidEwriter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.