#blogtour Error of Judgement by Roy Lewis @books_n_all @joffesbooks

Today is my delayed review for closing the blog tour for the re-release of Roy Lewis second book Error of Judgement, which is published by Joffe Books.

About The Book

Looking for a classic murder mystery from an acclaimed crime writer?
Discover Inspector Crow of Scotland Yard. Enjoy a beautifully told story from a time before smart phones and DNA testing. Full of twists and turns, this will have you gripped from start to finish.
A young woman is found dead in a college while students demonstrate. It turns out she was the principal’s secretary and there was more to her than meets the eye.
Who wanted her dead and why? And what does it have to do with the student revolt led by a charismatic firebrand from Iraq?
Inspector John Crow is called in and has little doubt who’s responsible but a series of surprises will make him reconsider everything.
This fast-paced mystery will have you enthralled from the start. Set in England in the late 1960s,this is the second book to feature Inspector John Crow. More coming soon.
DISCOVER YOUR NEXT FAVOURITE MYSTERY WRITER
Perfect for fans of Peter James, Ruth Rendell, P.D. James and Peter Robinson.
Roy Lewis is one of the most critically acclaimed crime writers of his generation.
THE DETECTIVE
Skeletally-built, mild-mannered Inspector John Crow is established in the Murder Squad in London and constantly meets hostility when he is called upon to work on murder cases in regional crime squads in Wales and the Midlands. He displays strong moral feelings, and a sensitivity which brings him into conflict with regional staff as he doggedly and successfully pursues the truth in cases where he is called in.
INSPECTOR CROW BOOKS
Book 1: A LOVER TOO MANY
Book 2: ERROR OF JUDGMENT

My Review

Firstly I need to apologise to Roy, Jill and Joffe for the mix up whilst reviewing this book as it was supposed to be done a couple of days ago.

The first thing you have to remember about this series is that it is set in the 1960s before all current DNA and forensic techniques were available. With some books this makes the story very slow and laborious, but Roy manages to make them intriguing as the murder is so much harder to solve.

This book revolves around the murder of a woman who is the principal’s secretary at the local college.

DI Crow and DS Wilson are sent to investigate and it is a very intriguing case for them.

The are lots of suspects to start with but they are soon eliminated.

Finally after a couple of final twists Crow and Wilson did something i couldn’t by solving the case.

Overall this is a brilliant book, which i enjoyed and am looking forward to the next thrilling installment.

To purchase the book click here

About the Author

Roy Lewis is a well-established crime writer with 60 novels to his name. He lives in the north of England where he sets many of his books. He is a former college principal and Inspector of Schools who now runs business training programmes and has business interests in Hong Kong, Singapore and Malaysia. He has three children – all of them lawyers.

One thought on “#blogtour Error of Judgement by Roy Lewis @books_n_all @joffesbooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.