#Blogtour The Stolen Boys by Joy Ellis @joffebooks @books_n_all #Teamjoffe #JACKMAN&EVANS

Today I have a second blog tour, this time I am closing Joy Ellis’ latest Jackman and Evans book, The Stolen Boys, which is published by Joffe Books.

About the Book

thumbnail_THE STOLEN BOYS

THE STOLEN BOYS by Joy Ellis
Do you love a gripping mystery with a huge twist? Then try this book by a #1 best-selling author now. You won’t be able to put it down. By an author everyone’s talking about.

A MYSTERY WHICH WILL CAPTIVATE YOU TILL THE STUNNING ENDING

A crime wave has hit town. The target is a highly sought-after brand of streetwear called Hybird X, clothing that costs a fortune and resells for unbelievable prices. Houses are burgled, young men mugged on the streets . . . and finally a young man dies, all for the sake of his shoes.

And then another boy’s body is found in a pile of rubbish. Meanwhile illegal steroids are flooding the streets.

A shadowy figure called Darke and his teams of young criminals seem to be behind it all.

Detectives Jackman and Evans must take on a fiendish criminal, while still haunted by Alistair Ashcroft, the serial killer they never caught.

WHO IS DARKE AND WHAT DOES HE REALLY WANT?

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the shocking ending.

THE DETECTIVES
DI Jackman leads the investigation. He is extremely smart and has a knack for bringing out the best in his diverse team. DS Marie Evans is haunted by the loss of her husband in a motorbike accident. She is fiercely loyal to her friends and colleagues.

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Sarah A. Denzil, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

ALSO BY JOY ELLIS
THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES
Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS
Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS
Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS
Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS
Book 5: STALKER ON THE FENS
Book 6: CAPTIVE ON THE FENS
Book 7: BURIED ON THE FENS
Book 8: THIEVES ON THE FENS
Book 9: FIRE ON THE FENS

JACKMAN & EVANS
Book 1: THE MURDERER’S SON
Book 2: THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS
Book 3: THE FOURTH FRIEND
Book 4: THE GUILTY ONES
Book 5: THE STOLEN BOYS

My Review

This is the fifth book in Joy’s Jackman and Evans series, of which I have now read three of them.  This can be read as a stand alone, although I would recommend reading at least one previous one so you can get the teams dynamic better.

It also helps if you have read the previous book as this one starts off with the team trying to recover from the previous book’s serial killer, although they can’t rest for long as soon a body is found and the victims trainers have been stolen.

The story line revolves around a gang of young homeless boys stealing designer clothing to be sold on for massive profits, along with child trafficking , gratuitous murders (although the details are left to your imagination most of the time)and the dealing in illegal steroids.

With this story the team have a lot on their hands so it doesn’t help that Evans is distracted by someone from her past coming back to haunt her.  Fortunately the whole team work really well together with this investigation and all of the different threads come together nicely.

As I am not really into fashion I had no idea that people got mugged for their clothes in real life, which made parts of this story unbelievable, but in a good way as I learnt so much from it.

Overall I thought it was a brilliant book, once I got over how much clothes are worth,  and really loved the way the team worked together despite everything they have gone through int he previous book.  I would highly recommend this book and entire series.

To purchase the book click here

About the Author

thumbnail_Joy+and+the+boys+039+png

UK #1 Best Seller 

1 million books sold and rising!

“I was born in Kent but spent most of my working life in London and Surrey. I was an apprentice florist to Constance Spry Ltd, a prestigious Mayfair shop that throughout the sixties and seventies teemed with both royalty and ‘real’ celebrities. What an eye-opener for a working-class kid from the Garden of England! I swore then, probably whilst I was scrubbing the floor or making the tea, that I would have a shop of my own one day. It took until the early eighties, but I did it. Sadly the recession wiped us out, and I embarked on a series of weird and wonderful jobs; the last one being a bookshop manager. Surrounded by books all day, getting to order whatever you liked, and being paid for it! Oh bliss!

And now I live in a village in the Lincolnshire Fens with my partner, Jacqueline, and our two second generation Springer spaniels. I had been writing mysteries for years but never had the time to take it seriously. Now I can, and as my partner is a highly decorated retired police officer; my choice of genre was suddenly clear. I have set my crime thrillers here in the misty fens because I sincerely love the remoteness and airy beauty of the marshlands. This area is steeped in superstitions and lends itself so well to murder!”

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “#Blogtour The Stolen Boys by Joy Ellis @joffebooks @books_n_all #Teamjoffe #JACKMAN&EVANS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.