#Blogtour The Lost Children by Steve Parker @mrparkerspen @JoffeBooks #TheLostChildren #TeamJoffe @Books_n_all

Today I am very excited to be opening the blog tour my Steve Parker’s new book The Lost Children, which is being published by Joffe Books and today the publication day.

About the Book

thumbnail_the lost children (1)

Discover a crime thriller full of shocking twists by one of the most exciting new authors you’ll read this year.

A MAN IS SHOT DEAD IN THE STREET. BUT WHAT THE POLICE FIND NEARBY IS FAR WORSE.

An elderly African man is found dead in the street, shot through the head. The killing has the hallmark of a professional assassin.

Dumped in a waste bin next to the dead man is the dismembered torso of a child.

On his first day back at work,

disgraced Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson finds himself teamed up again with newly promoted Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks.
They must hunt down a ruthless killer with connections that go far beyond anything they’ve ever come across before.

Within days they know who committed the murders and why,

but are left reeling when they are ordered by the government to release the child’s killers.
FINDING THE KILLERS WASN’T THE HARD PART. BRINGING THEM TO JUSTICE IS.
This is the second in a series of action-packed, edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers, with an ending that will have your heart in your mouth.
Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Martina Cole.
TWO DETECTIVES WHO HATE EVERYTHING ABOUT EACH OTHER MUST WORK TOGETHER.
Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson is a young and (thanks to family money) wealthy womaniser, separated from his model wife and tipped to be the youngest ever commissioner of police. He knows he’s weak when it comes to practical policing and struggles to find a place among his peers, desperate to be a good policeman and not just a ‘climber’.

Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks

is a foul-mouthed, working-class officer. He grew up surrounded by rogues and villains to become a first-class thief taker with the Met police. However, his childish attitude has short-circuited his career and he spends his days antagonising as many people as he can.
THE SETTING
Bermondsey is an area of London nestled on the banks of the River Thames. It once had a reputation for housing more armed robbers, murderers and career criminals than anywhere else in the country. Now one of the most upmarket places to live and work in London, it has all but severed itself from its working-class roots. Home to the iconic Tower Bridge and crammed with expensive apartments, art galleries, fancy restaurants and famous residents. But for the police, those who truly know, Bermondsey never lost its roots . . . or its reputation.
DETECTIVE RAY PATERSON
Book 1: THEIR LAST WORDS
Book 2: THE LOST CHILDREN

My Review

This is the second book in what looks like a very exciting and gruesome series. Even though it is book 2 in the series it can be read on it’s own, although book one was brilliant so I would recommend reading that one as well.

If you have read book 1 then you will know Steve isn’t afraid to use bad language and include graphic scenes in his books, and this one is no different so be warned the is bad language, I counted over 10 swear words in the prologue alone, but they fit perfectly within the situations they are used, plus swearing in books has never bothered me.

The book starts off with a bang, or my correctly a sniper shot and uzi fire, and never slows down from there.

This book covers some very dark situations and covers some dark areas, which most people wouldn’t dare tread.

I really loved the chemistry between the two main detectives, and the way everyone treated Ray after what happened in book 1 is brilliant and, I personally think, quite apt considering everything that happened.

The book kept me hooked throughout with all the investigations, interference from above and the way Paterson and Clocks interacted with each other also kept me entertained throughout all the gruesome storyline.

This is a brilliant book and I can’t wait for book 3 to come out later this year (hopefully)

To purchase the book click here

There is also a launch party tonight between 7pm and 9pm UK Time (Thursday 30th) so come and join in the fun. https://www.facebook.com/events/225405888127682/?ti=as

About the Author

thumbnail_Steve Parker author photo

I was born and raised in South East London (Peckham to be precise – cushty, my son). At the ripe old age of twenty-one, I joined the Metropolitan Police where I served for twenty years before I was pensioned out with a serious back injury. I then went to work as an enforcement officer for a local authority before taking redundancy.
Thankfully, I’ve been blessed with a complete lack of DIY skills so was legitimately able to get away with swanning around the house doing bugger all, all day long. Finding myself with plenty of spare time and a deep desire to never work for anyone again, I gave myself permission to go back to writing (I’d been writing on and off for years).
When I’m not writing, I’m out taking photographs, something I’ve done since I was a nipper and will do until the day I shuffle off this mortal coil.
I live down in the windier part of East Sussex near the sea with my long-suffering wife and my ‘off-her-nut’ cockerpoo. I have two sons of whom I am so proud, I cannot begin to tell you.
Advertisements

One thought on “#Blogtour The Lost Children by Steve Parker @mrparkerspen @JoffeBooks #TheLostChildren #TeamJoffe @Books_n_all

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.