#BlogTour Before I Found You by Daisy White @joffebook @books_n_all @DaisyWhite1922

Today I am very pleased to be closing the blog tour for Daisy White’s new book Before I Found You, published by Joffe books 24th January 2018.

About the Book

thumbnail_Before I found you.jpg

BEFORE I FOUND YOU by Daisy White

Do you love gripping mysteries? Then discover Ruby Baker, a young woman with a talent for uncovering the truth.

A child found alone on the beach.

A mother who served ten years for a crime she says she didn’t commit.

Ruby Baker is back with another seaside mystery. When she and her friends rescue a child from the beach in a storm, police are baffled. Nobody has reported a child missing, and the girl appears to be so traumatised that she is unable to speak.

In Johnny’s hairdressing salon, the notorious Beverly Collins makes an appointment with Ruby, but it soon becomes clear the woman wants more than a haircut.

Beverly has just been released from Holloway Prison after serving ten years for child cruelty. The body of her missing daughter was never found, but Beverly insists she is innocent, and she wants Ruby Baker’s Investigation Bureau to prove it.

This isn’t going to be an easy investigation. Opinion is divided on Beverly’s innocence. Reporters Kenny and James are keen to uncover a big story, while Ruby’s best friend, Mary, is distracted and struggling to deal with motherhood.

As Ruby tries to unravel the past, she discovers that Beverly Collins release seems to have triggered a bizarre chain of events.

Has she really been framed for her crime, and if so, where is her daughter Ella Collins now? And who is the mystery girl on the beach?

Discover a gripping new mystery writer today. Great for fans of Agatha Christie or LJ Ross.

This is the second book in a mystery series is set in 1960s Brighton, a tumultuous time of change and opportunity.

RUBY BAKER SERIES
Book 1: BEFORE I LEFT

My Review

This is the first book of Daisy’s I have read and I enjoyed it.

Even though this is book 2 you don’t need to have read the first one to understand what is going on, just keep reminding yourself that it is set in the 60’s and there were no mobile phones or internet.

The book starts off with a young girl being found on a beach and the police not being able to find out why, or how she got there.

From there the story turns to an alleged murderer trying to find her daughter, who she was accused of killing 10 years previous.

The woman, Beverly, approaches Ruby, our main character, and her team to investigate what happened and to try and help her find her daughter.

The story is a nice change from some of the books I have read as it is set in the 1960’s so there are no modern investigative tools to be used and no mobile phones or internet, so all research has to be done manually.

The story flows nicely although I thought there were a couple of loose ends that could have done with tying up.  I can’t wait to read the next one, and also go back and read the first.

To purchase the book click below

Or for Amazon USA click on the link below

And Australian’s can review here

About the Author

Daisy White author photo png

Hi I’m Daisy White – mum, entrepreneur, and writer. I started off self-publishing, then signed YA series to two fabulous US publishers.

 I’ve always wanted to write crime but none of my initial manuscripts were anywhere near good enough to show the world!

 In 2016 I rewrote an earlier idea and entered it into the UK International Novel Writing Competition. It was long-listed and that gave me the confidence I needed to submit to publishers.

My second crime novel for Joffe Books, ‘Before I Found You’ is out Feb 2018, and my first story for younger children will be published in an anthology for Patchwork Raven later this year. I’m also finishing off a standalone thriller, which I’m really excited about!

 As well as writing, I give talks, workshops and signings. Writing is an obsession, a compulsion and a love, but like most writers I also diversify to pay the bills!

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour Before I Found You by Daisy White @joffebook @books_n_all @DaisyWhite1922

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.