#blogpost The Tiger Temple: A Hiram Kane Adventure by Steven Moore #releaseday #HiramKane

 

I am very pleased to have been given an ARC copy of The Tiger Temple by Steven Moore to give an honest review for.

The book is published today (20th December 2017) by Condor Publishing

About the book

The Tiger Temple: A Hiram Kane Adventure (The Hiram Kane Adventure Series Book 1) by [Moore, Steven]

A betrayed criminal. A kidnapped child. A deadly race against time.

On the Island of the Gods, expedition leader Hiram Kane is on holiday after a long season guiding in the Peruvian Andes.

When a good friend’s greed leads him to betray Bali’s most notorious gangster, their peaceful community is left shell-shocked after the six-year-old daughter of its leader gets kidnapped in a vicious and violent raid.

What follows is a whirlwind race across the paradise island to rescue the girl before ‘The Rooster’ takes his sadistic revenge, and with the waking giant of volcanic Mt. Agung threatening to destroy them all, Kane risks everything to prevent a devastating tragedy.

The Tiger Temple is the exciting new prequal to the Hiram Kane adventure series. For fans of Russell Blake and Clive Cussler, Steven Moore’s action thriller will leave you breathless. 

To delve into the globetrotting world of Hiram Kane, buy your copy of The Tiger Temple, today!

My Review

This is the third Hiram Kane book I have read and I have loved them all.

The brilliant thing with reading this book after The Samuri Code and Condor Prophecy is that I knew exactly what to expect as it follows a similar vein to the other two.

The book starts off with the action straight away when Hiram Kane is in a little village in Bali, just before the volcano erupted, and the niece of his friends gets kidnapped by some people on motorbikes.  Following a chase through the village and local forests and paddy fields Hiram and his friends lose the motorbikes and their niece.

Throughout the rest of the story they spend the time following leads and trying to track down their niece whilst traveling around the lovely island.

The book is full of adventure and kept me on the edge of my seat from the very beginning.  I read this in two sittings as it was a brilliant book.

I give this book 5 stars and can’t wait for the next one in the series.

To purchase the book click on the link below or go to Goodreads here for other places to purchase it.

About the Author

Steven Moore

Steven Moore grew up (apparently) by a beach in England. An avid (average) sportsman, painter, photographer and reader, those loves were only trumped by his love of travel and writing. To date he has visited 53 countries, and has lived and worked on five continents. Highlights include trekking in the Andes and Himalayas, scuba diving all over the world, teaching English in Korea, and eating anything and everything, wherever he happens to be. Oh yes, and sampling local beers, obviously.

Steven now lives in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico with his wife, freelance journalist Leslie Patrick Moore, and though they’ve at last found a beautiful home base, the next adventure is always just around the corner.

Steven has recently published the first three installments of his action thriller series, ‘The Tiger Temple’, ‘The Samurai Code’, and ‘The Condor Prophecy’, to great acclaim, and the 4th, ‘The Shadow of Kailash’, is coming in spring of 2018.

Early tributes for ‘The Samurai Code’:
“Starts fast and doesn’t let up.”
“An unremitting whirl throughout.”
“Thrilling from start to finish.”
“Great action, history & a dash of mystery.”
“Fast-paced and brilliantly written adventure thriller.”

“Moore has a crisp, economical style, and sets the scene well. The story, while bleak, is shot through with moments of pathos…compelling from start to finish” – Mark Dawson, bestselling author of the John Milton, Beatrix Rose, Isabella Rose and Soho Noir series.

Steven has also published a well-received literary coming of age novel, ‘I Have Lived Today’, as well as a popular short story, ‘The Death of Helena.’

To follow Steven’s writing career and learn about new releases, go to his imaginatively named author website, ‘Steven Moore, Author.’

Advertisements

One thought on “#blogpost The Tiger Temple: A Hiram Kane Adventure by Steven Moore #releaseday #HiramKane

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s