#BlogTour #LongShot #JackSteele

I am very honoured to have been asked to be on the Blog Tour for Long Shot by Jack Steele.

I give the book 5 stars for it’s fast paced, non-stop action and character development.

About the book

Jack Steele_V3

Detective Joe Stone and his team investigate a major terrorist attack on one of London’s most iconic buildings. They soon draw up a list of suspects who are highly respected members of the community and government. When most of his team is attacked, it soon develops into a war of nerves and a race against time before a deadly weapon is unleashed with horrific consequences.

My Review

I was lucky enough to have been given a copy of Jack’s previous book Loose Cannon to read before this one as Long Shot does follow directly on from that one, so I would highly recommend reading that first, although this does read ok as a stand alone book.

The book starts with a bang, literally, as there is a terrorist attack on St Paul’s Cathedral and the action moves very quickly from there. The story follows Joe and his team as they have to uncover the truth about the terrorist attack and who committed it, as no group takes credit for it.

The story flows really well and, just like the last book, there are lots of twists and turns through the book to keep you guessing right until the end and the final reveal.  Also like the last book there is a cliff hanger ending which keeps you wanting more, and I can’t wait for the next book to be published.

Here are the links to purchase Long Shot:

Amazon.co.uk

Amazon.com

Here are the links to purchase Loose Cannon:

Amazon.co.uk  

Amazon.com

About the Author (in his own words)

Jack Steele

I live in Nottinghamshire but was born in Hackney, London and grew up on the Bannister House Housing Estate in Hommerton. I work full-time in the printing industry but with the help of a very understanding wife I manage to find time to indulge in my favourite passions of reading and writing. It can be a balancing act trying to fit it all in but as I enjoy writing so much it doesn’t seem like too much of a trial.

I spent five years researching books, magazines, documentaries, movies and internet articles on various subjects as well as completing a creative writing course and attending workshops run by the Nottingham Writers Studio.

It was a great achievement in 2016 when I published my first Crime Thriller novel ‘Loose Cannon’ with great reviews. It was the first in the Detective Joe Stone series and I was encouraged to write the sequel ‘Long Shot’ which was published on July 29th 2017.

My writing style is a fast-paced page turner with cliff hangers, moral dilemmas and believable characters.

I would like to thank all my readers, editors, bloggers and Crime book club friends who have been so supportive throughout this process. Their encouragement drives me on to write the next book in the series.

Jack.

Here are the links to purchase Long Shot:

Amazon.co.uk

Amazon.com

Here are the links to purchase Loose Cannon:

Amazon.co.uk  

Amazon.com

 

Website: http://www.jacksteeleauthor.com/

Social Media sites:

Facebook: Jack.steele.31508

Twitter: JackSteele1961

Instagram:  Jack_steele1

Leave a Reply

