#BlogTour The Note

I am proud to have been asked to be on the blog tour for Andy Barrett’s new novella The Note.

It is published on 5th May 2017 by The Ink Foundry.

 

I give this book a very big 5 stars

Blurb

I’m Eddie Collins, a CSI.
Ever had that feeling of being watched but when you turn around no one’s there?
I have.
It was raining, and I was working a murder scene around midnight when that prickle ran up my spine. If I’d listened to that feeling, if I’d thought back to my past, maybe I could have prevented the terror that was to come.
Back at the office, I found a death threat on my desk.
I had no idea who sent it or why they wanted to kill me.
But I was about to find out

My Review

I really enjoyed reconnecting with Eddie Collins in this short story and would recommend it to both people who have read the other Eddie Collins books and also as an introduction to people who have never read any before.

The book is a short crime thriller with lots of twists in it which I didn’t see coming. the story started with a bang and the momentum kept up right tot the end.I loved how all the characters interacted and how the story entwined all of them together to create an exciting climax.

To buy this and Andy’s other books please go to the following links

Amazon UK

Amazon US

About the Author

Find out more about me at Andrew Barrett where you can sign up for my newsletter and get free books.

I write crime thrillers, and have done since 1996, about the same time I became a CSI here in Yorkshire. All of my books are set in or around our biggest city of Leeds. Sometimes I go wandering into the countryside and drag its beauty screaming into the pages of one of my books where it collides with the ugliness of death.

I don’t write formulaic crime fiction; each one is hand-crafted and home-grown to give you a unique flavour of what CSIs encounter in real life. Every book is rich with forensic insight but that insight never drowns the story; it’s there to enhance your enjoyment only.

My thrillers live inside the police domain; they have detectives and uniformed officers, but they predominantly feature CSIs (or SOCOs as we used to be known). Come and live with them as they go about their sometimes unenviable tasks, and listen to the language they speak, see the things they see, and experience the emotions they feel.
So pull on your nitrile gloves and your face mask, get comfy, and read on.

For more information about Andy and his writing please click here to read an interesting article.

Social media links.

Website: http://andrew-barrett.co.uk

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AndrewBarrettUK

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AndrewBarrett.author

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/andrewbarrettauthor

Amazon.co.uk: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Andrew-Barrett/e/B0055888Q0/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1484689156&sr=8-2-ent

Amazon.com: https://www.amazon.com/Andrew-Barrett/e/B0055888Q0/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1484689156&sr=8-2-ent

Contact: Andrew@andrew-barrett.co.uk

Leave a Reply

